August 7-13 2017

Country Hills Golf Club – Talons Course

2017 ATB Financial Classic

ATB Financial Classic and the Mackenzie Tour return to Country Hills Golf Club August 7 - 13

One of the PGA Tour’s top development tours will once again make a stop in Calgary in 2017. The ATB Financial Classic will run August 7 – 13 at Country Hills Golf Club.

The professional tournament will see 156 golfers vying for $175,000 in winnings and one of five spots on the Mackenzie Tour’s Order of Merit. The top five money earners at the end of the season will earn playing status on the tour and continue their pursuit of reaching the PGA Tour.

"Spectators who attend this event can expect to witness a PGA Tour tournament, just on a slightly smaller scale ,” says Colin Lavender, tournament director, who helps runs the event in conjunction with PGA Tour Canada. "The level of talent Calgarians will see at the ATB Financial Classic is second to none. These guys are professionals through and through. They’re only steps away from the big stage of the PGA Tour."

 The Country Hills Golf Club is thrilled to host the tournament for another year.

"We are proud to host the 2017 ATB Financial Classic, says Country Hills Golf Club General Manager, Brent Syme. “We look forward to another week of spirited competition by some of the best young golfers in the world on our Talons golf course.”

If you're interested in volunteering or caddying during this year's ATB Financial Classic you can register online.

Since 2013 the Mackenzie Tour has produced three PGA Tour winners, including Tony Finau who was the ATB Financial Classic runner-up in 2013. Canadians Mackenzie Hughes and Nick Taylor won the 2016 RSM Classic and 2015 Sanderson Farms Championship, respectively. The full 2017 Mackenzie Tour schedule can be found here.

For more information, contact:

Colin Lavender, Tournament Director

Stay in touch. Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Event News